Scarlott Letters

Just some stuff I find funny…

That’s Dr. $hitbiscuit to You

1 Comment

Whew!  Weekends just fly by when you’re on the move.  We spent the last one attending my nephew, Grant’s, graduation from Baylor School of Law in Waco. He received his juris doctorate degree, but he says no one uses the title “Doctor” when referring to a lawyer and that he might as well be Dr. Shitbiscuit.  I like it!  It has that certain ring to it.  I immediately changed his name in my cell phone.  Now when he calls, “Dr. Shitbiscuit” is displayed.  DSC_0120

Grant and I have a special relationship.  About the time he finished the 5th grade I realized that I was never going to be able to outsmart him…it’s like bringing a knife to a gun fight, you might get in a few licks but you’re not going to win.  Since I can’t outsmart him, I decided to out-sarcasm him at every opportunity.  In this endeavor I can at least hold my own…most of the time.  Several years ago at Christmas, I had a tee shirt made for him with my picture on it which said “I have the smartest aunt in the world.”  It ranks as the one and only time that I have ever seen him speechless.  Score one for me.  At my wedding this past October, he wore it.  Well played, Grant, well played.  Score a big fat one for him.  In all seriousness, Grant is one of my favorite people and I’m very proud of him.  He is going to make a fine attorney, one with honesty, integrity and moral standards, and we need more of those.

Joe and I left Waco Saturday afternoon and headed south to Georgetown to spend some time with Joe’s brother and sister-in-law.  Not only did we get to go out to dinner with them, but my aunt and uncle, who recently moved to Georgetown, joined us.  We had a great time!  I felt sort of like a matchmaker when they exchanged numbers at the end of the evening.

Later that night, as Joe and I were trying to fall asleep watching TV, a commercial advertising a call-in phone sex line came on. Joe said, “I just don’t get it. What in the world could you EVER say to me that I would be willing to pay for?”  My immediate answer, “I do.”  BOOM!  I knocked that baby out of the park.  In fact, I think it’s still rolling…

One thought on “That’s Dr. $hitbiscuit to You

  1. Love it…all of it!!! Dr. Shitbiscuit is like one of my very own, which makes us kind of related!

Leave a Reply

